back to top

How to unfriend someone on Discord?

Discord is an excellent platform for everyone, from gamers to digital artists. They can use Discord for chat, video or voice chatting, etc. You can make a community or groups to chat with friends. Sometimes, if you add a friend mistakenly or want to unfriend someone, how do you do that?

You can unfriend someone using the Friends tab or directly connecting on profile on the web discord. However, if you have the app in your mobile, use their profile to unfriend them from your list.

We hope our step by step instructions will make it simple for you to unfriend someone from Discord. Keep reading and learn the complete process.

How to Unfriend someone on Discord [ Desktop]

If you are using Discord on the desktop then below is my helpful guide, follow it and unfriend the person you want. Here are two ways to unfriend someone on desktop devices.

Unfriend someone using the “ Friends” Tab

  • Open the Discord on your Windows browser, 
  • Once you enters the Discord, tap on the “ Direct Messages” the button will be available in the top-left corner.
  • Next to that, click on the “ Friends” tab, but here you should wait because it may take a couple of seconds to open
  • After that, click “ All,” then right-click on the user name and tap “ Remove Friend.”
  • After that, you will be asked for confirmation. Confirm the removal; once done, the friend will be removed.

This process is very simple; it will not take more than a few seconds to complete.

Unfriend someone using the “ Profile” menu

If you want a direct solution, the Profile is the best way. Follow the steps below

  • Go to your friend list and click on the Profile of a person whom you want to unfriend
  • Next open their flashcard and tap the three dots you will see on the top right corner, click on that and see the option “ Remove Friend” Press confirm button. The user will withdraw from your friend list.

Also Read: How to Change your name on Tinder ?

How to unfriend someone on Discord [ Android]

If you are using Discord on mobile, unfriending someone is very easy. You only need to follow a few steps that will not take more than a few seconds.

  • Open the Discord app on your phone
  • Next to that, go to the left sidebar and scroll down it to find the settings menu
  • After that, click on the “ Friends” Icon to open the friends list
  • Find the person whom you want to unfriend
  • Then press the confirmation button, and the person will cut off from your friends list on Discord

How to Block Someone on Discord?

You may want to block someone for a few days or permanently but do not want to unfriend then follow the steps below and block your friend on Discord.

  • Open the discord app and then go to the user menu
  • Click on the friends list and scroll through the list
  • Find the person whom you want to block
  • Click on your friend’s profile, and from the available options, click on “ Block.” After confirmation, the person will be blocked on Discord

Also Read: What is Sneaky Link on TikTok?

What happens if I Unfriend someone on The Discord?

There is no notification system for a person who unfriended someone. So the person can send you messages. But after unfriending someone they cannot send you a message directly the messages will remain on hold and it’s up to you to allow the messages to appear or not.

What happens when I block someone in Discord?

When you block someone on Discord, the person will be completely cut off. When the person whom you blocked send the message will get an error message. The person could not contact you until you unblock the person.

Final Words

Discord is an attractive platform for everyone, it lets you chat via text, videos or voice. However, over time, you may need to unfriend someone. If you want to do so, follow the simple steps we provided you above and block the person whom you want. No issue, you are using an app or web discord it will take only a few seconds to block someone.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Discover

Latest

How to get unbanned on Omegle?

Omegle is a wonderful app for entertainment and unlimited fun. You can enjoy a lot without exposing your identity. You may get banned on...

How to Create a linkedIn Business Manager Account?

LinkedIn has become a top platform for professionals to find jobs or hire employees. Having a business manager account on LinkedIn offers several benefits...

How to Upload Facebook Story on Facebook Timeline: [ Simple Guide]

This digital world showcases the activities of our lives by giving various options for social media. There are different means of using these platforms,...

What does time sensitive mean on snapchat [ Explained]

In the ever-evolving world of social media, where updates and features appear overnight, Snapchat has introduced a new element that intrigues users – 'Time...

Can I Recover Deleted Facebook Posts?

In the realm of social media, millions of Facebook users are present. If you are also an active Facebook user, you might share hundreds...